Tuesday, February 28, 2006

Isn't It Pretty?!


I was looking online for a picture for my creative writing assignment and I found this one. What do you think?

Monday, February 27, 2006

How Could I Forget??!

Happy Birthday Josh!

I feel like such a bad fan because I forgot about Josh's birthday!

I Know You All Don't Care But.......


KASEY GOT A TOP 5 AT CALIFORNIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



This is his first top 5 finish since he got second after finishing second to Tony Stewart at the Brickyard in August. Because of this top 5 and his eleventh place finish in Daytona Kasey is now 4th overall in the points standings. He is only sixty points behind championship leader Jimmie Johnson. (UGH!) Hopefully this streak continues and Kasey does well in Vegas in two weeks. Maybe he'll be in the Chase this year!



Wednesday, February 22, 2006

Dreams

I know this is totally random but it must be said:

You know how every once and a while you have a really good dream that you don't want to wake up from? Well for the last 3 nights or so that has been happening to me. I don't know why but it has.

So anyways, it really sucks that you have to wake up from a good dream and go straight to school. I am not able to switch oer from happy fantasy land full of dreams to studying the skeletal system and watching operations in Anatomy.

Life Sucks! School Sucks!

4 MONTHS TILL GRADUATION!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, February 16, 2006

Hollywood has gone crazy!!!

I was just randomly searching idmb.com when I came across something that almost made me fall out of my chair: Paris Hilton has reportedly been asked to play Mother Teresa in a movie about her, Mother Teresa's, life.

HAS THE WORLD GONE MAD?!?!?!?!?!

Wednesday, February 15, 2006

Sore Muscles = Lots of PAIN!!!

If you can't tell from the title of this post, I AM IN LOTS OF PAIN RIGHT NOW!!!!

So, yesterday was my first "offifcal" gym class of senior year. I say "official" because I have had gym but it has consisted of watching lots of different videos on first aid and CPR for about two weeks. Yesterday was the first day that we actually had to change and do something.

Class started off with the usual stretching. I am ok with that stretching helps to reduce pain. But, after that our teacher says 4 dreaded words....."Ok children, Go run!" So we ran. We had to run for 5-10 minutes straight which is like who knows how many laps around the gym!

After that he decides to break us up into teams. So we could play FULL COURT BASKETBALL! YEAH!!!! .................NOT! We had to play two seperate 25 minute games with hardly any substitutions. It was a nightmare!

During one of the games, I don't remember which, someone who obviously doesn't know basketball decides to try and block my shot from behind. Now this might not be impossible for someone who is really tall and could get away with it but, A) blocking from behind is a total foul and B) this person was shorter then me and could barley reach over me! So, when they go to try to block the shot they missed and hit me right in my shoulder. It really hurt! They hit really hard! I know they didn't mean to but it still hurts! I also got other bumps and bruises from other such incounters during the game.

I really didn't think much of any of these injuries until I woke up this morning. I tried to get out of bed but everything hurt so badly! My legs and arms felt as stiff as boards! It took me about four times as long to get ready for school!

Then I had to spend the whole day walking around school in tons of pain! It didn't help that we had to do the exact same thing in gym today! Though this time I got into less collisions with people.

Our teacher says that we are supposed to go outside tomarrow and go fitness walking if it is nice enough outside. I hope it is becuase I don't think I will be able to stand one more day of such excruciating pain!!

P.S. Sorry for any spelling errors. I'm in a rush and the spell check on this thing isn't working!

Tuesday, February 14, 2006

Randomness

I just felt the need to post something. But, now I don't know what I want to write about! So........yeah..........Bye!

Wednesday, February 08, 2006

Olympic News

I was just randomly searching on-line and I came across something I thought to be kind of odd.....Did you know that Pavarotti will sing at the opening ceremonies in Turnio this Friday?