Monday, August 11, 2008

No.......really?!

I swear sometimes I really wish I had the ability to reach through telephone lines and strangle the people on the other end. This dream is especially real after a night like I had tonight.

Why yes I did realize that the Olympics are going on right now and that people might be wanting to sit at home and watch them........This does not mean lady that you call and get all pissy with me when I have to put you on hold to deal with the six other phone calls that came in before you and the three other customers that are standing in my lobby. If you really wanted to sit at home, you should have called earlier, called somewhere else, or made your own damn dinner!

When I have to put your phone call on hold that generally means that we just happen to be busy that night.......If that isn't enough of a hint for you, I would think when I say that delivery will take almost an hour and a half would work.

What do you mean you need my address?........Here is a little hint people......I am not a psychic! I can not read your minds? I do not know just by picking up the phone where you live and what your telephone number is! If you want your food delivered to your house you need to give me this information.........oh, yeah, and I also do not have to psychic powers to realize the specifics of your order. You can't just say I want A, B,and C and then expect me to know that A needs 1+2 added to it, B needs 3+4+5, and C needs 6!

Ugh! Stupid people just need to disappear!

Wednesday, August 06, 2008

There Has Been a Slight Delay

Screw the posting every day idea, that's just not going to happen........

Especially when my entire readership is currently out of commission. Maybe once all computers are *knock on wood* "hopefully" fixed, then maybe I'll try the daily update thing again.

Saturday, August 02, 2008

Ok, So That Was Quicker Then I Thought....

I could not even last one day.......damn am I pathetic! My idea of writing a post everyday did not even last past the post describing the goal. Like I said.....pathetic or lazy. I'll let you decide....

On a happier note.........STATE FAIR TOMORROW!!!! Maybe,..........well it all depends on if people are feeling better. Specially since I don't have to worry about work telling me I don't have to work and then calling an hour before I would have to eventually go in saying that they changed their minds and did need me to work, and would keep me there for three hours. Yeah.........and they said they weren't going to need me for long................right!



So, back to State Fair! I can't wait! I LOVE the fair......if you can't tell! I don't care how fattening they are but, the Cream Puffs are yummy! Plus there are all the cute animals! I become such a little kid there! Sorry to all those who have to witness and/or experience it, but come one..........it's the FAIR!


I'm writing this as a sort of advanced warning.........there probably will not be a post tomorrow. If I am going to the fair in the morning and have to work the rest of the day I don't think that I will have time to post. If I am feeling nice and awake enough I may write when I get home from work, but that will be at 12:30/1 a.m.-ish on Monday morning.