Monday, March 29, 2010

Seriously? WTF?

I think I found the draft schedule of classes for the Fall semester today. That makes me happy because now I think I may be able to get a clearer idea of whats going to be going on in the fall.

All four of the required courses are being offered which is good, only two of the times really work for me though. I'm hoping to get into both of them so that I would only have to take one more class to be full time.

I could take the other required classes but their on site times are not really ones that work for me. The only way that I could take them would be to be online. That doesn't seem like such a bad idea except for the $2,2000 fee that gets added to your already insane tuition cost! No way am I paying that much money just to take a class online!

Monday, March 22, 2010

Cleaning......

It's the new Spring Break activity of choice. Who needs trips to Vegas, Mexico, or Florida when you can just stay at home and clean all day?

I actually don't mind the cleaning that much. I know my room has needed to be cleaned for a long time and now I can't say that it hasn't been done because of time. I have all day everyday this week so there is no reason why it won't get done.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Can I Move to England.....

Does anyone want to move to England with me? It doesn't have to be permanent or for a long time....I just want to be there long enough to buy some QI dvds.

http://www.qi.com/

This show is amazing! I wish it was shown in the U.S. so at least I could watch it!

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

No Epic Fails

Today appears to be getting slightly better com paired to how I felt this morning. That Roman history mid-term that I was freaking out about..........over. Did I fail? No, I don't think so. I knew my Domus Aurea, Agrippina the Younger, Primus Pilus, and I wrote a six page essay on the structure of Roman society and social class.

Now hopefully work will be a bit better........though after what happened a while ago, I very highly doubt it. Why must you bother me while I'm at school?! In the middle of a freaking mid-term!?!?! If you know I'm at school, then STOP CALLING ME!!! If I didn't pick up the first time, why would I pick up three minutes later?!

Have You Ever.....

Have you ever had one of those days where you wake up and just know that today was going to suck? Well, I'm having one of those days today and frankly I'm not liking it at all......

It started out when I needed to print a paper for my 8 am class this morning. I told my dad to wake me up at 6 so that I could do it then. He does wake me up saying its a little after 6 and I should get up. I look at the clock and see that it's almost 6:30............I'd say that's a lot after 6. Well anyways, I rush to get dressed and print my paper. That's all fine and I actually have time to eat a proper breakfast this morning. But then when I'm getting ready to leave I can't find my coat. I looked all over the place and can not find it. I'm thinking that I either left it at work or somewhere else, because it is not at home.

Because of the whole coat incident, I almost have to race to the bus. Thankfully it was like a minute or two late and I didn't miss it. But, the whole tension of it all put my in a bad mood this morning. Add in the stress of the mid-term that I have at 12:30 and you have a very happy me! NOT!

I just have this gut feeling that today isn't really going to get any better and its really irritating me. I'm so ready for spring break.......or at least tomorrow. It just one of those days where I really need a hug, but knowing what is going on the rest of the day..............that's defiantly not going to happen and hugging yourself just looks weird.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Today's Gonna Be A Good Day.....I hope......

Today is turning out to be one of those really good days. So far nothing to terrible has happened and I guess I should be thankful for that. I had a fairly good nights sleep and was not terribly cranky or tired when I woke up. I also got a really good parking spot when I got to school so now I don't have to hoof it up/down 3 or 4 flights of stairs to get to/from my car. I also get an automatic extension on both of my papers that were supposed to be due on Tuesday, but now the whole class can just turn them in after break. I may still turn it in on Thursday, but its nice to have that buffer.

Hopefully things stay like this......I'm not anticipating much happening here at school or at the library, but you never really know......

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Did you know?

If you are getting married and find yourself assembling the guest list and writing out the invitations, do not invite any Centaurs! Inviting Centaurs to a wedding never leads to a good thing. They'll get drunk off the wine and then start fighting with everyone and trying to run off with all the women.

Do you want this at your wedding? I don't think so! Just avoid any problems and follow my advice and you should be alright......

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

No I haven't lost my mind. I'm not crazy. This is just something that my art history professor had brought up yesterday when we were talking about Attic Black-Figure vases and I thought it was funny and wanted to share it with you.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Rain, Rain, Go Away.....

Come again some other day......

I don't like it when it rains. At least, I don't like the rain when it comes without warning me first. I went into my class at 8am and it was misty outside and had a very slight drizzle. I get out of class at 9:15 and it is coming down outside like it's nobodies business. It's rather irritating and annoying to have to try and shift/rearrange the contents of one's bag/suitcase in other terms, so that important things like books and computers do not get wet.

It is also really irritating that the sidewalks around campus are extremely uneven. Walking in the squishy, muddy grass to avoid the hug puddle in the sidewalk is not my idea of cool. Especially when said puddles are popping up about every two to three feet. Add in a coat that clearly does not like the rain as it is soaked on the outside, and you have one extremely happy me!

I have to go get some tea or something now. If I don't get some form of hot beverage in me, I feel like I may start to come down with a cold or something. You know how I am when I am sick and it is never a good thing.......

Field Trip anyone?

Anyone feel like going on a field trip with me? I need to go and see if Half Price in Brown Deer has a book I need for school and I don't particularly feel like going there alone......

I ordered this book from Amazon like two weeks ago and it never showed up. I would be more pissed about that, but it was never charged to my card, so at least I didn't loose any money. Apparently the used seller that I was buying from didn't have the book after all and I somehow didn't get the e-mail explaining that to me. I only just found out and I need the book really soon.

I'd rather check half-price first because the books there tend to be a bit cheaper. Only problem is that you can't check store inventory online. You have to go there and see if they have it, if they don't it sucks. If they don't have it then I'll have to try other full priced books stores or try ordering it online again but pay extra for a rush delivery.

Given construction in Brown Deer/when I'm done with school, I really don't feel like going alone. If I am unable to go today, I guess I'll try on Friday during the day, but that is starting to get to late and I'd rather just get this done.........

Any takers? Leave me a comment if you are interested........

Tuesday, March 09, 2010

Seriously? What?!

People need to chill out. Just because it is a little foggy outside does not mean that we have to loose our freaking minds! People do not need to ride my ass all the way down Lake Drive getting mad while talking on their cell phones. If you know the weather is bad then maybe we should have left a little earlier people!

People also don't need to get all snippy just because I am walking down a hall. Just because you are not looking where you are going and start walking into people doesn't mean that you have to make faces at me and complain because people are in your way.

Feel kind of funny today......don't quite know why. I'm just really ready for the weekend, Friday to be exact.

Tonight should be ok though. I have two of my fun classes today, so I won't mind that. My middle class was canceled, so I can just chill and work on homework. The library also should not be bad. There never is a whole lot for me to do there anyways.

I'm going to see Alice in Wonderland again. This time in 3D! I've never actually seen a movie in 3D before so it should be an interesting experience. I'm not paying for it so that makes it even better.

Monday, March 08, 2010

Seriously, Like You Weren't Expecting This.....

What does a tuition protest have to do with Mexican History?

Seriously people, like we all didn't know that tuition was bound to increase sooner or later? Arguing about it isn't going to make people change their mind. Yeah, an increase would suck, but it is not something that is going to change overnight.

It's 8:45 in the morning, this happened last week. Get over it already. I would rather leave this class early, then sit here and listen to people go on and on about this. I could be going and getting a real breakfast instead of sitting here hungry.

Sunday, March 07, 2010

What to do.....

Its only 10:45 am and here is a list of everything I have done today so far......

1) Cleaned my room..............technically this was last night at like 1 am when I couldn't sleep, but whatever

2) Edited 4 of my papers that are due within the next two weeks

3) Taken an hour long walk with the dog.............

4) Gone to church............though that was before the walk

5) About to go to Best Buy to kill time..............I just need to be out of this house.


God, today is going to go by so slowly..............why do I have a feeling it's gonna suck?

Thursday, March 04, 2010

I've Seen Better Days.....

Today has defiantly not been one of my better days. Things haven't hit rock bottom, but they defiantly could be better.

I got one of my two tests back so far, I did well and I'm happy with my grade, but that doesn't really make up for this morning......

I just feel like curling up with a good movie and some ice cream or yogurt or something......

Wednesday, March 03, 2010

What does this have to do with anything?

Did you know that apparently there is a great similarity between the Mexican Revolution and derogatory names for dogs? I didn't but apparently there must be as we have spent the past fifteen minutes coming up with names. What's even better is that this teacher is so spacey, that this idea wasn't explained until after we spent time making the list. All we were told/asked at first was to come up with bad names/words to describe dogs, then we were told to tie these into the Revolution.

What is going on in this class? I feel like I'm hardly learning anything that has any educational value...