Saturday, June 25, 2011

It's All A Bunch of Lies!

Don't believe what people say when they say that family vacations are fun and enjoyable experiences. THEY LIE!!! I've been gone for almost a week now and I am in a living hell! It has been nothing but making me feel bad and awful since we left the house. They say that Disney is the happiest place on Earth..........well I wouldn't know because all anyone has been doing is making me feel bad and making me feel like I do not belong right now. I've been dreaming of actually getting to go to Disney since I was a little girl and I didn't get to enjoy the time I did get to spend there. And since I will probably never get to go back, it feels like such a let down and a waste. All I want to do right now is to go home, but I can't and I don't know what to do. I just want a hug or to be around someone who won't make me cry, but it's not going to happen so I guess I just get to be even more miserable......yeah!

Monday, June 20, 2011

Vacation: Day 1

Let me just say that sitting in a car for over twelve hours sucks! Leaving the house at 2 a.m. was not my idea of fun or awesomeness.

We got through Illinois and were in Indiana by 6/7 a.m. It was a pretty uneventful voyage except for when Dad blew past a toll and proceeded to shout and swear up a storm that we made him miss it. Besides getting irritated about that, he was also seemingly obsessed with finding a stupid Walmart to go to. I don't really know why because it is not like Walmart is the best store on the face of the Earth. If it were me I would rather go to Target over Walmart any day of the week.

Besides the constant detours to try and find the stupid Walmarts, which we never did find, the day was pretty uneventful. We drove through some really pretty and steep hills in Tennessee and I did get to see horse farms in Kentucky. But other than that I pretty much read my Nook, listened to my I-pod, or I tried to sleep. Never was able to sleep no longer than like 45 minuets to an hour. It sucked.

Right now we are sitting in a shady Super 8 just south of Atlanta, Georgia. Swam in a decent pool, but it did have dead bugs floating in it which kind of grossed me out. Getting up somewhat early in the morning, seven-ish I think, and are going to finish driving to Orlando and get to Disney World sometime around 3-ish.

Thursday, June 02, 2011

Don't Get Your Hopes Up

I know I made a promise about updating every day and all, but lets face it, that never and will never happen. But, I do have access to a newer and better computer so maybe updates will now become a bit more common rather then waiting over 3 months to write.

School is over now, I was a long and demanding semester, but I had fun. Obviously I read a lot of books, but it was easy and fun books, so I can't complain.

I'm really excited right now because:

A) My birthday is in 10 days! Yes, I have to work for a while which will suck, but it still will be my birthday and birthdays are always fun.

B) In less than 3 weeks I get to become a little child again! 3 weeks from now I will be in Disney World with my parents and little sister and I am so freakin' excited! I've always wanted to go and now I get to! Plus we are going to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter as well..........so........yeah.....the nerd in me is FREAKIN' OUT!!!!