Sunday, January 28, 2007

Relaxing at school?


Can some one take me here? Please? I really wanna go. Don't you wanna go to? Doesn't it look purty?

Seriously, I need to go somewhere. Just to get away and relax for a while. I know the semester has only just started and all, but I can allready tell that it's going to kill me. Surviving it will be a miracle.


Astronomy won't be that much of a problem. I mean you just sit there and listen to the guy talk the whole hour. Plus I don't have to go to any discussion sections which is a major plus. The only thing I'm really going to have to do for this class is that silly essay about the planetarium. It's going to be easy.

Philiosophy is a totally different story. Every single person I have talked to about this class said it is super super hard and you'd be better off just taking the calculus class for credit (but given my record with calculus I took this instead). I mean right now this class seems really easy. But, It could just be that I think I understand and I don't. Oh, well I guess time will tell.

Journalism isn't that bad so far. I mean yes it is at 8 in the morning, and yes I have the urge to fall asleep but it isn't that bad. I mean we watch funny video clips and the professor is nice so it shouldn't be that bad. The three papers that we have to write don't even freak me out. Considering you can send your papers to your TA to look over for you, it won't be that bad.

History........where do I start with History? Where do you start with a class where a paper is worth 25% of your grade? Tests, 50%? and Attendance another 25%? The professor seems nice, so I know I can allways get help. But just the thought of a paper worth a quarter of my grade freaks me out! Plus the discussion for this class is Friday at 8 am. It's not really how I want to start my Friday out. I'd rather ease into the weekend rather then freak out.

Finally, my last class and coincidentally my current favorite, Art History. Who wouldn't like a class where you get to look at pretty pictures? I'm so psyched for this class! Trips to the Art Museum! YEAH!

Noticing a theme in today's icons? Yeah, if you can't tell I really want to travel somewhere. I don't care where really, just somewhere. Stress build up from work and school is getting to me and I just want to go somewhere and relax. Sadly won't get to go anywhere till May most likly. Grrrrr.


Don't want to go to work today. Putting books away then making pizzas is no fun. It's really boring at the library and making pizzas really gets greasy and totally ruins my complextion. I need to find a stronger acne medication to take care of this.

I know I need the jobs though which really sucks. If I didn't need the money so bad I would probably be quitting one of the jobs. But, I don't want to take out student loans so I have to stick with this. Plus if I ever have any inkling to move out of the house. I need to save up for rent to, and work to continue to pay car insurance payments.
Oh did I mention I was finally successful in sched. a new road test date? Well I was, but guess when it is? APRIL!!! The only date that was free was in stupid April. Thats like three months away! The semester will practically be over by then! This means three months of sitting and waiting for the bus in the cold in the morning. Hopefully it will get somewhat warmer by then.

Wow, I just realized that this is the longest blog post that I've written in a long time. I'm very proud of myself. I'll have to try to keep this up.




1 comment:

Anonymous said...

if only I could take you somewhere...