Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Mark Your Calendars.....

..... for Sunday May 16th, 2010! Graduation Day!!!!

9 a.m. at the U.S. Cellular Arena. Be there or I may cry.......

Monday, February 22, 2010

When did this happen?

Was it always supposed to snow today? Because I was under the strict impression that the snow wasn't going to be coming until tonight or maybe tomorrow.....I was not prepared for this weather!

Thursday, February 18, 2010

My New Best Friend

Her name is Bella and I love her every so very much! She is cute and pink and makes me smile!

Monday, February 15, 2010

OMG Are you all really that lazy?

Does it ever occur to the people working at this school to maybe do their jobs? I mean I know it is a lot to ask, but do you think, even just this once things could get done on time?

Instead of paying about $3-4 to park at school until 2:15. I now have to pay almost $10 to park in the union. I got to school to try and get a nice parking spot up top at the Klotsche center. I succeeded in that but then what do you know, none of the parking meters were accepting dollar bills! I don't know about other people, but I do not carry around $5 in quarters every day and unlike the other people this morning, I am not ok with just settling for the parking ticket. Thankfully I had some extra money in my wallet........

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Still Nothing....

Everyone is still ignoring me.............makes me feel so much better. Every time I've tried to talk to someone they've either walked away, had to go and hung up, or simply pretended like I wasn't there. How am I supposed to relax or even just plain feel better if I can't talk to anyone about what's bothering me?

Yet again.......

You know how yesterday wasn't exactly such a great day for me? Well, today isn't any better. In fact, today is quickly turning out to be much worse then yesterday. I feel like shit, nothing seems to be working, and no one is here.

I mean people are here....but everyone is walking in and out every minute or two so it's not as if they have enough time to talk to me. Everything else is more important..........which really sucks right now. By the time anyone would be free it's really going to be to late. I'll already be stuck at work for another long and extremely annoying shift.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better. I mean it won't take much to be better. Anything is an improvement on how I feel right now.

Friday, February 12, 2010

'Member When.....

Ever have bad dreams as a kid? The kind that you wish you could wake up from but are never able to...... I hate those kind of dreams. You always end up waking up disoriented and freaked out. At least you would if you were me........

It seems really silly admitting this, but I had one of those types of dreams last night. I obviously know it freaked the hell out of me, the only problem is that I don't remember what it was that did the freaking. By the time I fully woke up I forgot what had happened. That alone is frustrating, I wish I knew what it was that scared the crap out of me so badly.

Having nights like that kind of puts a damper on things to. Because of last night, I woke up in a really bad mood. I've just been in this funk all morning that I can't seem to shake off. The looming "joy" of working for about 8 hours every night for the next two nights doesn't make it much better either. The fact that I'm going to have a nice loooooooooong shift at work makes me more stressed out then anything.

I know I said yesterday that I freak out to much and need to relax more. It is still true, I'm just having a bit of a hard time figuring out how I'm supposed to do that right now. It is kind of hard to relax in a crazy house where everyone always seems to be going somewhere and no one is able to talk when you need to.

I mean, maybe if I was able to just sit down and talk to someone in my family about all the crap that was bothering me then maybe I would be even the slightest bit happier. But then again knowing my luck, I would just get yelled at or criticized for what ever it was that I wanted to talk about. I seem to get very little to no encouragement or support for any of the things I want to do with my life.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I did get my first comment in a long time yesterday......that made me a bit happier

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Freakout....

I need to just chill out. I freakout way to much. It's not good for me.

You would think that after a while I would realize that stressing out about every little thing in my life is not good. I panic to much and then it makes me want to cry because I feel like I'm going to fail.

Somethings are working out right now.....so maybe that's a sign for me. I need to just relax and not worry..............

Tuesday, February 09, 2010

To Whom It May Concern, Version 3

Dear UWM,

I take back all the bad things that I have been saying about you today.

You just let me into graduate school and therefore I love you! Thank you so very very much!

Sincerely
Me

P.S. Now if you could just let Morena in for me? That would make me even happier.....

To Whom It May Concern, Version 2

Dear UWM,

I'm at school........are you happy now?

Thanks for nothing!
Me

P.S. I hate you!

To Whom It May Concern.....

Dear UWM,

I hate you so very much for not cancelling classes and making me drive to campus in this weather. When the blowing snow causes me to not make it either to campus or home again I hope you will feel very guilty about what you have done. Just because you now have my tuition money does not mean you get to stop caring.

Sincerely,
Me