I just about had one of the best nights of my life last night because as you all know, unless you are stupid and have been hiding under a rock for the past few months, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1 came out last night at midnight!!!
As usual, I went to see the movie at 12:01 with my little sister, her friend, and one of my friends and we had such a good time! Any time becomes a great time if Harry Potter is involved.
The theater changed up how they did midnight movies and reserved every seat in the theater and not just certain sections. At first I thought that was really weird, but then realized how good a thing this was. I now did not have to fear being trampled by the truly crazy Potter fans that will take you down to get the seat that they want in the theater.
Because all the seats were reserved though, there was hardly no people waiting in line before the movie started. A good part of the fun of midnight Harry Potter movies was waiting in line outside the theater with all of the other die-hard fans. I mean I'm not really complaining because it was really cold last night, but if it had been warm, I would totally have waited outside.
The movie itself was AMAZING!!! It made me laugh and cry and was just....yeah. I really can't wait till July to see part 2 now! It is going to be such a long way off, but I can at least go see Part 1 a few more times in theaters to tide me over till the next movie. That, and I'll probably read the entire book series start to finish a few times as well.
No comments:
Post a Comment