Today is the first day of exams and surprisingly I am
not going insane. (Though my exam scheduel is crazy!)
June 7th
1st Hr.- Anatomy and Physiology-Accelerated
2nd Hr.- Creative Writing- Accelerated
3rd Hr.- Senior Gym
June 8th
0 Hr.- Chamber Singers (Accelerated)
4th Hr.- Concert Choir
5th Hr.- Pre-Calculus CP
June 9th
7th Hr.- Physics- Accelerated
Today's exams went/will go surprisingly well. I just
took my Anatomy final and got an 88%! That was the
highest grade in the class. We got one side of a 4x6
note card to write on and boy did I cram that thing
full of notes! Then when we got into the exam , our
teacher told us to go and sit at one of the exam
stations that were situated around the classroom. As
soon as we sat down he dropped a major bomb shell on
us. WE GET TO TAKE THE EXAM WITH A PARTNER!!!! I was
sooo happy cuz even though I studied really hard for
this exam there were a few things that I was unsure
of. Taking the exam with a partner really relieved
some of my worries!
Now I have just finished my Creative Writing final. It
was soooo easy! We had a choice of one of five things
to do. I choose to write the free-verse poetry cuz it
was the easiest. The only major requrements were that
it didn't rhyme and that it was at least 25 lines
long. It didn't have to be one poem that was 25 lines
long though. So, I wrote three poems that ened up
being 32 lines total.
After this exam period is over, I have lunch and then
my last final for the day....Gym. I don't even really
know why they continue to give us a gym exam. It's not
like anyone really studies for it. It is one of the
only classes that you can fail the exam and not care
about it affecting your grade. It's also not like
everyone isn't going to "help" each other out during
the exam.
No comments:
Post a Comment