Thursday, March 27, 2008

*Insert Creative Title Here*

I am apparently having one of those days where you feel like crap and you really don't know why. I woke up, feeling kinda groggy from my medication, and just went through my normal routine in the mornings to get ready for school. That was all fine, didn't feel weird then. But, for some reason, once I actually got to school, the weirdness kicked in and hasn't gone away yet.

These kind of days are awful. Since I don't know what's bugging me, I can't fix it and that is more frustrating then anything else. Egh, I guess right now the only thing I can do is hope that whatever this is goes away by the time I'm done with class today at 12:15.

Sunday, March 23, 2008

Happy Easter!

I am a heathen. I'm going to hell.

I somehow managed to get whatever it was that my little sister had and now I feel icky. Because of this I am sick and unable to go to church. Hence me going to hell. I don't consider going to the Vigil mass as counting, so I feel bad that I'm not there right now!

Friday, March 21, 2008

Will someone help me?!

It's almost one in the morning and I can't sleep! This isn't good! I tried the whole, lay in bed and see if that helps but it doesn't! AGH! I'm apparently not sleepy enough. Wait, writing this is making me yawn a bit.....maybe that'll work.

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Think, think, think....

Thinking never gets me anywhere. Does anyone know of a way to just stop thinking? Cuz if you do, please let me know! It's times like now where I wish I wasn't able to think about everything that is bugging me right now.

Should I Stop?

Should I even continue writing on this? I'm not sure anymore....

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Mid-term Hell


We already get put through enough hell when finals come around, why must we also suffer through mid-terms? I really don't get it. Is it just because professors get some sort of weird thrill over watching us all suffer right before spring break? If so, that's just cruel and wrong.

It's not like we even get a real break at all. Over the course of my week of "relaxation" I get to:
A) write and annotated bibliography with at least 5-10 sources, book/article only, no websites unless it is a museum site
B) Study for a test that I have, the day we get back from spring break........cruel!
C) Start filling out a 10+ page study guide for the 550 page book that we have to have read by the end of April
D) Start making my geography presentation/paper, were dressing for the presentation counts for 1/4 of our grade

On top of all of this I have to work....a lot! Why do I have a feeling that break is going to be more stress then relaxing?

Tuesday, March 04, 2008

Got Me Lucky Charms?


Does anyone have any four leaf clovers that they'd like to sell to me? I am in great need of some good luck right now. As usual, lots of things are going wrong right now.







Starting with this morning. I figured getting starting to get all of my things for school ready almost an hour before I had to leave for the busy would be plenty of time. I was wrong. You would think that with two classes I would not have to bring that much to school and you are right. I however must have been hit over the head or something because I messed up. I grabbed the right folder/notebook for my history class in the morning (that's easy because it is the only class that has a green folder/notebook) but grabbed the wrong Geography stuff. (I think that is a sign that I shouldn't be taking Geography classes.....as I remember the last one wasn't the greatest either.) I grabbed the correct blue folder but mistakenly grabbed the wrong Black notebook.......ugh!



Then while driving to the park-and-ride lot I realize that I have forgotten my breakfast at home. I didn't want to go back because then I would have missed the bus and had to drive to school and I didn't have the money for that so I had to sadly skip breakfast. (very big mistake as I was hungry and my stomach was growling for the rest of the day) I also forgot my water bottle and was thirst all day...not cool!



When I got to the bus stop I made the mistake of parking right next to a patch of clear ice. Granted I didn't know that there was ice when I parked, but still a big mistake. I got out of the car and went to grab my backpack and I slipped. I grabbed onto the side of the car to try to keep my balance, but fell and slammed the left side of my back into the side of the car door. I took some medicine for it but it hasn't stopped hurting/feeling really sore. Which sucks because now I have a feeling that sleep will be very difficult tonight.




On top of all of that I'm getting the usual amount of crap from the family. Get yelled at because I had one bowl in my bedroom that I used for "dinner" when I got home at four. I'll call it "dinner" because it was the last thing that I got to eat today. I washed the bowl because I was yelled at that I had to and figured that I could just use it to warm up some of the leftover mac n' cheese that everyone else had had for a real dinner while I was at work. Nope, was yelled at that its to late to eat and I should have eaten earlier and I need to watch how much I eat/You're to over weight type thing.........kinda ruined the whole appetite thing.




I just need it to be the weekend. Hopefully by then all the stress and crap that is going on right now will have been sorted out and I can relax. I need to relax because this weekend is my last "easy" weekend for a while.