Saturday, January 26, 2008

It doesn't really matter any more.....

It's not like anyone is actually going to read this. But I'm going to write this post anyways considering I really need to vent right now. This is the only way I can vent (save talking to myself- which would just seem weird and creepy), since everyone else either to busy to bother listening to me, just doesn't care and doesn't want to listen to me, or is just not here right now.

I figuring out that this is happening a lot lately. It seems like anytime something big/bothersome comes up and I really need to talk to someone about it, no one is there. Or they just don't seem to want to be bothered with all of the many problems that make up my life. Then, being the crazy person that I appear to be, I keep everything in and just let it eat away at me. Which, inevitably makes the situation worse off then it originally was.

The obvious answer when I feel stressed would be to just relax. However, given my present schedule I am finding myself with less and less time in which I can just relax and let go. Either I have to be at school attending classes, or I'm heading to one of the jobs.

Work……one of the many current problems that are eating away at me. I walked into Pizza Hut yesterday afternoon to pick up and order that I needed. As soon as that happens I am faced with the question “What would it take to get you to quit at the library?” Obviously I was taken by surprised and couldn’t answer right away. But, once the surprise settled down I was able to explain how I couldn’t quit there seeing as how I want to study information sciences in grad school. (aka get a fancy degree to be a librarian) and any experience working in a library would be helpful in that goal. After this I find out that the only reason they want me to leave is because work wants to fire one of our completely irresponsible managers and can’t afford to do so unless they have someone who is willing to take her hours……aka me.


There are so many other things that are bugging me right now. But I don't feel like writing them here as some of them are rather personal. I just wish that they could all magically fix themselves or just disappear..........like that's ever going to happen.


It just seems like with all of this shit I'm getting more and more sad every second of the day. For once I would just like to be happy, for more then one day. It seems like it has been forever since there has been even two days in a row in which nothing was bugging me and I felt truly happy.

Egh, I guess as usual I'll have to deal with it...........there doesn't seem to be much else that I am able to do right now.

Thursday, January 24, 2008

My head is going in circles and I'm getting really dizzy....


What would you do if you are suddenly faced with a really important/difficult decision? I'm so confused right now......I don't know what to do. Why did this have to come right now.........one more thing to add to the stress that is my life.

Thursday, January 10, 2008

Daily Double

Surprise Surprise..........two posts today!

Ok, seriously, I have to go see The Other Boleyn Girl! I finally got to watch the trailer for this movie and.......yeah......omg.......AMAZING! I hope I get to go see it when it comes out! (Though knowing my luck, I'll always be busy or no one else can go with me so I'll just end up waiting until it comes out on DVD to see it!)



Is it also weird that although I hate the UW school system right now, I'm actually kind of excited for classes to start? I mean I know that the spring semester is really long and all, but quite a few of my classes seem like they will be interesting, so I'm looking forward to see if that is really the case. Although, my Art History class had better be exciting because if they are making me buy five different textbooks just to have in a boring class........then there will be hell to pay!

Guess What?!


Guess who was apparently supposed to possibly be getting a new (used) car soon, but now (thanks to my ever "loving" siblings) is not?!


If you could not guess, that person is me. I guess with all of the problems that my car has been having, my parents were thinking about just getting a new one instead of paying to fix it every other month or so. But my brother practically threw a fit and said I don't need/deserve a new car because the one I have now is still under 120,000 miles and should be fine.

Wednesday, January 09, 2008

Asking for help is hard to do....

Asking for help is probably the hardest thing I have ever had to do. Frankly I am embarrassed that I even have to ask for help. To me, asking for help right now is just........yeah. It makes me feel lazy, like I haven't worked hard enough and if I had maybe taken that one short shift or come in that one day when they needed me, no matter how tired I was, then maybe I could have been able to afford all of my school tuition and book fees. I feel like I'm disappointing people by not working as hard as I should have.

A Long Time Coming....



I know that it has been a while since I've updated...........sorry.......but you all know that I am extremely lazy when it comes to such things. That, and I always seem to be working and can hardly ever get onto the computer around here.
So, right here I could be updating you on all of the fun and exciting things that have been happening in my life since my last post, but since there are no such things you will instead be given a list of reasons on why I hate the UWMilwaukee school system.


1) Writing that $3,500-ish check every six months or so kills me inside
2) I can not make the $7,000 + dollars that make up said checks in one year
3) They make us pay for text books (Why can't we just be like LaCrosse and rent books for the semester?)
4) The stress of coming up with extra money needed for school is slowing going to kill me
5) The stress of dealing with said stupid school and their even more stupid financial aide department is going to slowly kill me
6) This list could continue but I'm getting to tire to rant right now.....


However, while I do hold a major grudge against the school, I can't wait for classes to start! Some of my classes this semester seem really interesting so it should be fun. Plus, as soon as this semester is over I'll be a junior and can FINALLY TAKE THOSE 300 LEVEL CLASSES!!!!!! Egyptian Mythology had better be offered in the fall because I have not waited 2 years to take that class to be told that I have to wait another 1/2 a year!



Sadly this is the end of today's post. I'll try to update more then I have the past few months, but I can't make any promises. So, don't hold it against me if the next update doesn't come until after Easter.