Soooooo bored right now! Nothing to do. I am sitting here on the computer pretending to do some homework just so that my mom doesn't yell at me and make me go outside and do some more yard work. I have pulled so many weeds in the past three days that I am ready to just take the rototiller and just dig them all up like that! Prom soooooo better be worth it this year if all that work is going toward my mom fixing me dress!
Anyways, had an interesting time after school today. First had to go and order flowers for prom. I had to fight myself not to laugh at the lady in the floral department who tried to tell me that the store had no white roses in stock even though there was a vase full of them barley two feet from her. It was really amusing.
After that Kieks and I went and hung out at her house. I was supposed to teach her how to dance for prom 'cause she doesn't know how. Yeah that went over kinda ok. It didn't take much to teach her how to slow dance 'cause you basically stand there and sway. But I also had to try to teach her the electric slide. That was fun. From that we somehow progressed to the Macarena. Don't ask me how but we did. Yeah. Hip-less Akiko trying to move her hips. I shouldn't be laughing but it was really funny!
Once dancing was done I tried to go home but I ended up staying and talking to Kieks for a while. Basically had to give her a run down on what she needs for prom, deadlines for hair and stuff, and any other prom related question that she could think of. It was "interesting". I need to make sure to have a working camera that night 'cuase I know there are going to be tons of entertaining pictures for me to take!
P.S. To a certain person from school......none of this is spoken about in school! I don't need Kieks hearing about it and getting mad at me!
2 comments:
hey now, that threat better not be directed at me!
Oh, okay, I won't tell her. Kidding. I don't have a prom. I have an insanely long art history exam where we may or may not have to tell the difference between early Picasso and late Cezanne. Bastards. I could use a prom.
Post a Comment