Sunday, October 05, 2008

Does this make me insane?

Can you be considered insane if the highlight of your weekend was making up your "schedule" of classes for the next school semester? If so, I suppose that I should start looking into some nut houses near here.......

Seriously though.....I CAN PICK MY CLASSES FOR THE SPRING!!!!! Well actually I can make up a mock schedule of my classes seeing as how the list that is up online is only a draft but whatever. Being able to pick out classes helps me organize the craziness that is both my life and my mind......the more I can organize it the better!

I know some of you may be asking "how can this be the highlight of your weekend? Surely you did more this weekend then picking classes...." Sadly people that isn't the case. Besides working all freaking weekend.......I sat on my ass at home.

Technically I hung out with a few friends on Friday and watched a movie for some one's birthday, but that is just something completely different from school stuff so yeah.............it's just not the same! Though the movie was much fun and if any of them are reading this.......we should do that again sometime!

Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Looking into the Future.....

Someone save me from the weekend! It feels rather weird to be afraid of the weekend, but you would be to if the only thing you have to look forward to is your house being overrun with 12 year olds for a sleepover and work..........lots and lots of work...........thats it...........all weekend.

Plus today has just kinda sucked and I would rather just have a fresh week to work with.......


Friday, September 26, 2008

Thinking..........

So I know I had that whole period during August where I was going to try and update daily.......obviously that did not work out seeing as how this is my first post in well over a month.

Honestly, I don't even know why I'm even bothering to write this post right now. I'm not exactly the world's most thrilling poster. I don't have any funny/witty things to say and most of my posts are really just plain sad.

Seeing as how I don't even think anyone is bothering to read this anymore I may just stop entirely. This was a way to release some stress and tension from my life but it doesn't seem to matter. None of it seems to be going away and there isn't really anything I can do about it.

So yeah, this may be it for now........... or for ever...........

Monday, August 11, 2008

No.......really?!

I swear sometimes I really wish I had the ability to reach through telephone lines and strangle the people on the other end. This dream is especially real after a night like I had tonight.

Why yes I did realize that the Olympics are going on right now and that people might be wanting to sit at home and watch them........This does not mean lady that you call and get all pissy with me when I have to put you on hold to deal with the six other phone calls that came in before you and the three other customers that are standing in my lobby. If you really wanted to sit at home, you should have called earlier, called somewhere else, or made your own damn dinner!

When I have to put your phone call on hold that generally means that we just happen to be busy that night.......If that isn't enough of a hint for you, I would think when I say that delivery will take almost an hour and a half would work.

What do you mean you need my address?........Here is a little hint people......I am not a psychic! I can not read your minds? I do not know just by picking up the phone where you live and what your telephone number is! If you want your food delivered to your house you need to give me this information.........oh, yeah, and I also do not have to psychic powers to realize the specifics of your order. You can't just say I want A, B,and C and then expect me to know that A needs 1+2 added to it, B needs 3+4+5, and C needs 6!

Ugh! Stupid people just need to disappear!

Wednesday, August 06, 2008

There Has Been a Slight Delay

Screw the posting every day idea, that's just not going to happen........

Especially when my entire readership is currently out of commission. Maybe once all computers are *knock on wood* "hopefully" fixed, then maybe I'll try the daily update thing again.

Saturday, August 02, 2008

Ok, So That Was Quicker Then I Thought....

I could not even last one day.......damn am I pathetic! My idea of writing a post everyday did not even last past the post describing the goal. Like I said.....pathetic or lazy. I'll let you decide....

On a happier note.........STATE FAIR TOMORROW!!!! Maybe,..........well it all depends on if people are feeling better. Specially since I don't have to worry about work telling me I don't have to work and then calling an hour before I would have to eventually go in saying that they changed their minds and did need me to work, and would keep me there for three hours. Yeah.........and they said they weren't going to need me for long................right!



So, back to State Fair! I can't wait! I LOVE the fair......if you can't tell! I don't care how fattening they are but, the Cream Puffs are yummy! Plus there are all the cute animals! I become such a little kid there! Sorry to all those who have to witness and/or experience it, but come one..........it's the FAIR!


I'm writing this as a sort of advanced warning.........there probably will not be a post tomorrow. If I am going to the fair in the morning and have to work the rest of the day I don't think that I will have time to post. If I am feeling nice and awake enough I may write when I get home from work, but that will be at 12:30/1 a.m.-ish on Monday morning.

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Let's See How Long This Lasts....

I'm going to try a little experiment of sorts. As of today I am hoping to write at least one blog post per day. I can't make any promises that this will always happen. I get really busy with work and well....work, so time is not always available to write. But enough with that................here's today's post!
OMG!!! The new Harry Potter movie trailer is out!!! Some people are saying that it looks to dark, but who really cares!? They were saying the last movie was dark as well, and that one wasn't that bad. I am really excited for the full trailer to be released....this one was only the teaser trailer.
Other random news, The State Fair started today. I am hoping that I find sometime to go. Because of my work schedule for the next two weeks it doesn't look like I am going to get to go during the day anytime. The only time I am free during the day is on Sat. and I don't think that anyone else is free at that time. Other then that I don't really know when I can go......... I just hope I get down there sometime. I've never missed a State Fair since I was born and I don't want to start now. It's way to important to me to miss.
Well, that is it for now. I may write again later, I'm not sure yet. Otherwise you all will just have to wait for tomorrow's update. With hope, these posts should eventually get longer.........without the help of cute lolz kitties!


Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Randomnes

I've had this window open for over an hour and yet I am still having trouble figuring out what I should write. I know the easiest thing would be to just write about what was on my mind, but I really don't think that anyone wants to read another post about my ongoing hatred of what is the UWM financial aid department......


So instead here are a few kitty pictures that made me smile today....




Thursday, July 17, 2008

Just when you think....

Life just loves to throw you a curve every once and a while. I don't know why, but it always happens. Usually when you least expect it or want it to occur.

I had actually thought that things were going right for me for once. Normally if this occurs it doesn't last for long. Usually no more then a few, maybe four, days at the most. But for the past two weeks things had been actually going right between me and my family. I mean yeah, there were little things that caused slight problems, but nothing that isn't normal. But, yesterday that all fell apart.

Apparently I am a bad sister because I wouldn't cut an apple up for Margaret. The girl is twelve and wants to babysit, but can't cut an apple up? I find that stupid and slightly confusing. She couldn't do it herself because apparently " I don't know how. No one has ever shown me and I don't know what the apple slicer [corer] looks like." She then spent the next forty-five minutes screaming and crying at me that I have to help her.

My refusal is what prompted the clam to fall apart. Keep in mind that prior to this she called my mom at work (big no) asking what she was allowed to make for lunch and my mother told her to figure it out and make something by herself. I had multiple things thrown at me, some which actually, trust me, hurt when making contact with the human body. There were also many things shouted at me which really hurt. Most actually hurt more then the things that were thrown at me.

She was supposed to apologize to me, according to my mom, but wouldn't do it before I left the house last night. I tried not to think about it while I was gone and tried to just have fun. I thought I had succeeded but guess not so much. When I got home I found a tiny note stuck near my door. It was the required apology note. But, the sentiment just didn't seem to come through. An apology isn't that affective when it says "I'm only doing this cuz mother is making me. If I don't I can't go to a friend's house tomorrow."

Yeah, reading that totally ruined my night. I had actually forgotten the whole situation while I was gone. I had had some fun and hadn't thought about the situation while I was gone. Coming back and reading that made it come back to light and made me think.........and you know that that is never a good thing. Made what was a happy and fun night, become sad and lonely.

Monday, July 07, 2008

The End of this?

I don't know......should I keep this thing or should I deleat it? I mean I'd like to keep it but, given the fact that I'm not the world's most consistent writer and the fact that no one really reads this thing anyways, is it really worth it?

Friday, June 27, 2008

B**** doesn't have any friends.....

So what was turning out to be such a great day has now turned into utter crap. She screwed me over.......again and I can't do a single thing about it.

After promising me and my mother multiple times that she will get me to work this weekend all the different times that I have to work, she changes her mind. I was ever so nicely told a little after midnight that "No, I'm not taking you to work tomorrow. I'm babysitting in the morning before I go horseback riding with friends." She wasn't even going to tell me about it either. Apparently she was just going to let me wake up and figure it out for myself. So now me with the multiple blisters on my feet, some of which have popped and are bleeding, has to get up way earlier then planned so that I can walk and get to work on time.

Would it have been so hard to tell me this earlier when she you know dropped me off at work, or when I came home from work to change and she was talking to me? No, because apparently mentioning this little bit of information before I would see people whom might actually be able to help me/give me a ride didn't seem to cross her pathetic little mind!

I am soooo extremely pissed off right now. I really just want to scream and yell at her about this but there is no point in doing that. Where is it going to get me? Sadly nowhere and now all I'm left with is painful blisters on my feet (which are only going to get worse after tomorrow) and lots of stress building up right now.

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Rants......take 1

This Is Mainly A Rant On A Few Of The Things That Have Been Bothering Me Lately.....



1) Continuing Lack of a Car or Vehicle of any kind.....

Honestly this is getting a bit ridiculous. Its been almost two months and I still don't have any means of transportation. I find it rather funny and honestly a bit ridiculous that a person who works at a car company/auto auction is having a very hard time finding a car. It further annoys me when said person, along with others, gets mad and yells at me when they have to take me somewhere like work. It's not like I asked for this! I don't particularly enjoy having to ask people for rides everywhere. Contrary to what they may think, I didn't break my car in the hopes that they will buy me a new one with their money, so that I wouldn't have to pay a thing. That's just ridiculous!


2) School Not Letting Me Know About Financial Aid Yet

This is causing a slight panic attack inside. I thought I would have heard from them by now. Instead I was sent another form a few weeks ago that I had to fill out and send in. So now I have to wait another few weeks!


3) School Dropping Classes on Me and Messing Up My Schedule

I got to once again go through the chaos and confusion of picking out new classes....well class last week. I got an e-mail telling me that one of my lovely 300 level history classes was dropped and that I had to pick a new class. So I had to spend a lovely amount of time sitting on the computer going through the course catalog and finding something both interesting/useful to the major that fit into my schedule. Thankfully with some help from Kathleen, I found something that worked out.




4) Life In General Just Seems to Not Be Going Like Its Supposed to Right Now

Once again, I seem to find myself the receiver of lots of crap right now. As usual I don't seem to do enough around here and whatever I do do is not good enough or isn't done correctly. Here's a hint people: Yelling at me and making me feel bad about myself isn't going to make me do what you want!






Sorry if any of my ranting has bothered you for some reason. I just needed a way to went this out right now and since no one seems to care or be available to talk I had to get it out.

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Wishing Stars

Does anyone have any spare wishing stars that I could have? I will seriously pay big money for them if you have any to sell. I'm pretty much at the point where I will do anything to make this whole thing change. I don't care anymore, I just want it to stop. For once I would just like to feel relaxed and happy. I want to have at least a few memories that are good and happy.

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Sicky Icky Icky

Why is it that I always get sick when I'm at work? It's just not cool and not fair.... This sucks! I have to sit here like this for at least another hour! Someone help!

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Four Weeks and Counting...

Man I can not wait for summer vacation to start! The thought of not waking up early for buses and being able to sleep is just heavenly. The end of the semester stress is a major pain. Considering three of the six papers I have to do by the end of the semester were due yesterday.....yeah, didn't sleep much. Add on to the fact that two of my remaining three papers have presentations on them.....that's even better. Especially when you are now apparently baned from using the only computer in the house that has power point.... This is going to be fun! Not!

All your fault?!




You have got to love your life when you haven't even been in the house for three minutes and you are already getting yelled at. Apparently you are supposed to be able to become your little sister's hair stylist, older sisters laundry maid, and become an electrician to fix the broken light in your room. All this in one day!






Oh and its even better when you get yelled at because you will not force people to do things with you. Because I apparently made my parents order extra tickets for the musical on Saturday night and now am wasting them because I will not force people to change their plans so they can go/force them to go with me. Because clearly ordering tickets over a month ago means that peoples schedules will stay the same till now.






And it is your fault that your brothers psycho dog bit you in the arm.........again. And it is your fault that you now have a puffy, bruised, swollen arm that hurts all the time and causes you not to be able to sleep soundly because you keep waking up with the pain.......yep all your fault!

Thursday, March 27, 2008

*Insert Creative Title Here*

I am apparently having one of those days where you feel like crap and you really don't know why. I woke up, feeling kinda groggy from my medication, and just went through my normal routine in the mornings to get ready for school. That was all fine, didn't feel weird then. But, for some reason, once I actually got to school, the weirdness kicked in and hasn't gone away yet.

These kind of days are awful. Since I don't know what's bugging me, I can't fix it and that is more frustrating then anything else. Egh, I guess right now the only thing I can do is hope that whatever this is goes away by the time I'm done with class today at 12:15.

Sunday, March 23, 2008

Happy Easter!

I am a heathen. I'm going to hell.

I somehow managed to get whatever it was that my little sister had and now I feel icky. Because of this I am sick and unable to go to church. Hence me going to hell. I don't consider going to the Vigil mass as counting, so I feel bad that I'm not there right now!

Friday, March 21, 2008

Will someone help me?!

It's almost one in the morning and I can't sleep! This isn't good! I tried the whole, lay in bed and see if that helps but it doesn't! AGH! I'm apparently not sleepy enough. Wait, writing this is making me yawn a bit.....maybe that'll work.

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Think, think, think....

Thinking never gets me anywhere. Does anyone know of a way to just stop thinking? Cuz if you do, please let me know! It's times like now where I wish I wasn't able to think about everything that is bugging me right now.

Should I Stop?

Should I even continue writing on this? I'm not sure anymore....

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Mid-term Hell


We already get put through enough hell when finals come around, why must we also suffer through mid-terms? I really don't get it. Is it just because professors get some sort of weird thrill over watching us all suffer right before spring break? If so, that's just cruel and wrong.

It's not like we even get a real break at all. Over the course of my week of "relaxation" I get to:
A) write and annotated bibliography with at least 5-10 sources, book/article only, no websites unless it is a museum site
B) Study for a test that I have, the day we get back from spring break........cruel!
C) Start filling out a 10+ page study guide for the 550 page book that we have to have read by the end of April
D) Start making my geography presentation/paper, were dressing for the presentation counts for 1/4 of our grade

On top of all of this I have to work....a lot! Why do I have a feeling that break is going to be more stress then relaxing?

Tuesday, March 04, 2008

Got Me Lucky Charms?


Does anyone have any four leaf clovers that they'd like to sell to me? I am in great need of some good luck right now. As usual, lots of things are going wrong right now.







Starting with this morning. I figured getting starting to get all of my things for school ready almost an hour before I had to leave for the busy would be plenty of time. I was wrong. You would think that with two classes I would not have to bring that much to school and you are right. I however must have been hit over the head or something because I messed up. I grabbed the right folder/notebook for my history class in the morning (that's easy because it is the only class that has a green folder/notebook) but grabbed the wrong Geography stuff. (I think that is a sign that I shouldn't be taking Geography classes.....as I remember the last one wasn't the greatest either.) I grabbed the correct blue folder but mistakenly grabbed the wrong Black notebook.......ugh!



Then while driving to the park-and-ride lot I realize that I have forgotten my breakfast at home. I didn't want to go back because then I would have missed the bus and had to drive to school and I didn't have the money for that so I had to sadly skip breakfast. (very big mistake as I was hungry and my stomach was growling for the rest of the day) I also forgot my water bottle and was thirst all day...not cool!



When I got to the bus stop I made the mistake of parking right next to a patch of clear ice. Granted I didn't know that there was ice when I parked, but still a big mistake. I got out of the car and went to grab my backpack and I slipped. I grabbed onto the side of the car to try to keep my balance, but fell and slammed the left side of my back into the side of the car door. I took some medicine for it but it hasn't stopped hurting/feeling really sore. Which sucks because now I have a feeling that sleep will be very difficult tonight.




On top of all of that I'm getting the usual amount of crap from the family. Get yelled at because I had one bowl in my bedroom that I used for "dinner" when I got home at four. I'll call it "dinner" because it was the last thing that I got to eat today. I washed the bowl because I was yelled at that I had to and figured that I could just use it to warm up some of the leftover mac n' cheese that everyone else had had for a real dinner while I was at work. Nope, was yelled at that its to late to eat and I should have eaten earlier and I need to watch how much I eat/You're to over weight type thing.........kinda ruined the whole appetite thing.




I just need it to be the weekend. Hopefully by then all the stress and crap that is going on right now will have been sorted out and I can relax. I need to relax because this weekend is my last "easy" weekend for a while.


Sunday, February 24, 2008

It's A Miracle!


I never fully appreciated my glasses until Friday. Going to the eye doctor's and trying on my new glasses made me fully realize how much I missed being able to see clearly!

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

I've been thinking.....


I can not wait for it to be tomorrow. Then all of this stress I'm feeling right now will be over. I won't have to spend every moment of the day trying to remember things for tonight and hoping that I won't mess up. If I mess up I feel like I'm going to let everyone down and that's the last thing that I want to do.

Thinking about tonight and managing the store by myself is just freaking me out. The nerves are getting to me and I don't know what to do about it. That's why I wanted to talk to someone.....anyone last night. I just wanted to talk to forget about how nervous I am. But, as usual no one at my house wanted to talk to me and no one was online to either.

Once again my family is pretty much blaming me for everything that goes wrong around the house. It's my fault that my dad showed up early to pick me up on Monday night. Which just makes me even more nervous about tonight because on Monday night I was going over things with my boss for tonight but didn't get to finish because otherwise I would have had to walk home.

Thinking about Monday brings up something that has confuzed me greatley. Yesterday morning I was dropped off at 6:30 in the morning for a bus that comes at 7:17 because no one else in the house would take me and my dad would not leave later then that. He was still mad at me about Monday night. He did not care at all that I would be sitting in the cold for at least 45 min. to wait for a bus and did not seem to care at all that I could become sick because of it. However later in the day he and my mother are scrambling to figure out who can pick up Emily from work because her car was acting funny and my dad didn't want her to wait in the cold. I'm all like "Doesn't she work in a school? Can't she stand inside?"

Apparently not, because he left early from work to get her. Then later while they and my mom are figuring out car arrangements for the next few days, my dad and Emily get it into their heads that she can just drive my car until hers is fixed. That of course gets me upset because they don't even ask me if she can use it, they just assume and plan that they can. When I come out of my room and state that she should not plan on using my car for the rest of the week because I will be using it again as soon as my glasses come in I get called a selfish lazy ass bitch who is just trying to cause more trouble. (This coming from the person who seems to think that it is to difficult to drive her little sister across the street for basketball and instead screams at everyone else to do it.)

My dad also makes the case that she needs to use my car so that no one will have to pick her up from work and she won't have to wait in the cold because he doesn't want anyone getting sick. I then simply ask why I had to wait in the cold for almost an hour that morning waiting for the bus? His response was that he didn't care if I got sick considering it is my fault that my glasses haven't come in yet and so until I fix all of my supposed many different problems I have to suffer with the consequences. Doesn't something like that really make you feel loved?

I just really need it to be tomorrow already. That way I'll have the stress of tonight over with. It will also be closer to the weekend, which although I am going to be working most of the time, will allow me some tiny amount of time to relax and hopefully have fun and spend some time with people.

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

You'd Think I'd Learn By Now...

Apparently everything I do is wrong.........

I get yelled at for half an hour last night because my dad showed up 20 min. early to pick me up from work and had to sit for a half hour because I was done late. Well actually I wasn't done, but when he walks into work and yells at me that he isn't waiting anymore and unless I want to walk home I have to leave now............my boss didn't have any choice but to let me leave. It was 1045 and I couldn't walk home.

On top of that I got to literally freeze this morning waiting for the bus. The bench was so cold that my entire legs were almost numb. My toes did go numb. My hair literally froze. It was great sitting in the architecture building an hour and a half before your first class picking the ice off your hair.

God life hates me.........

Tuesday, February 12, 2008

Icky Icky Icky Sicky


Feeling sick is definatley not fun!


Nothing like walking around the library for 3 hours putting books away and the entire time feeling like you are going to fall over because you are so dizzy!


Also, there is nothing like having a fever that is was so bad that wearing a 3/4 length shirt, thick sweatshirt over that, with a jacket over that, and warm/fuzzy sweat pants still makes you shivver/shake almost uncontrolably.


Thankfully the fever is gone, hopefully the rest of this "bug" passes soon and I will actually be able to eat again. Eating only pretzles and crackers is not my idea of food.